The Nuts Are Getting Brown

13 October 2009

nutsaregettingbrown

THE MORNS ARE MEEKER than they were,
The nuts are getting brown;
The berry’s cheek is plumper,
The rose is out of town.

The maple wears a gayer scarf,
The field a scarlet gown.
Lest I should be old-fashioned,
I’ll put a trinket on.

Emily Dickinson

3 Responses to “The Nuts Are Getting Brown”

  1. Jacqui Says:

    Gorgeous. I love the tree growing out of the frame.

  2. Amber Lough Says:

    This reminds me that I still need to get your pictures framed!

  3. Cathi Says:

    I love it! There are A LOT of nuts this year!
    Cathi


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

