Poetry. Spam.

9 March 2010

Or, The Junkies, Part II

I shall always share these quotes with you,
To explain my barely overdone
Digression, pronounceable.

Do cough by quarters;
Go listen by pathology;
Listen to the animals,
and start as livestock.

Watch this lyricism,
A murmurous lullaby, rolled,
But by my caution -
candyfloss.

- by Ten Spammers

“The Junkies”, Part I, is here.

From the International Reading Association, lesson plans on “Composing and Performing Found Poetry“.

3 Responses to “Poetry. Spam.”

  1. Jacqui Says:

    I love this! Your spammers are a lot cooler than mine, all of whom seem bent on selling me things that make me blush.


  2. Well, most of my spammers are not so cool, hawking things unprintable on a G-rated blog. I had to sift through a whole lot of junk mail to come up with this!

  3. Sarah Says:

    This is actually brilliant. A new genre of literature entirely.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

