Would YOU Eat Green Eggs and Ham? Redux…

2 March 2011

I would not, could not, in the fog.
I could not, would not on a jog.

Yes, Blog, but it’s Dr. Seuss’s birthday today, so I thought it would be fun to play again!

That’s very good, Blog! You are so clever!

Sigh…

Help us celebrate the birthday of Theodore Giesel (aka Dr. Seuss) and Read Across America Day by adding your own “Green Eggs and Ham” verse!

5 Responses to “Would YOU Eat Green Eggs and Ham? Redux…”


  1. I would not, could not in the snow,
    Not for a buck,
    Not with a doe.
    Though I DO like green eggs and ham,
    I like your game more, Blog-I-am!


  2. I will not, will not in the park.
    I will not, will not for a lark.
    It won’t be fun! Stop bugging me!
    Although YOU like them, YOU’RE not ME!

  3. Jim Hill Says:

    Seems I was too negatory
    Let’s amend and change the story

    A gastrophobe can change his spots
    (and we can play connect the dots)

    I woulda, coulda on that train
    I mighta trieda in the rain

    The color green had turned me off
    I’d look at them and start to cough

    But tie a blindfold in it’s place
    It’s good to go and stuff my face

    With lesson learned I’m free to eat
    Those runny eggs and mystery meat


  4. Ishta, Jim, you two have that meter down! Thanks for Seussifying!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

