The Well-Accessorized Author

8 September 2011

Hey, Blog, look at my new bag!
My husband gave it to me, to celebrate
the release next week of BLUE CHICKEN!

Suggested Reading, Picture Books About Purses:
Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse by Kevin Henkes; The Lady with the Alligator Purse by Mary Ann Hoberman and Nadine Bernard Westcott.

9 Responses to “The Well-Accessorized Author”


  1. Love it! I wish I had one. You should be extra nice to your husband after such a thoughtful gift :)

  2. Amber lough Says:

    Such an awesome purse. Where did he get it?! And yay for new books!


  3. Can’t wait until Blue Chicken flies!!!!!!!!!!!!


  4. Linda, you are right, I should be extra nice to him. Even though my kids are horrified by the thought of me leaving the house with it. But I think it’s perfect for school visits!

    Amber, he got it at a shop here in New Haven.


  5. I love it! And you should absolutely leave the house with it – it’s a great talking point. When people ask you where you go tit, you can say that it was a gift to celebrate the launch of your new book, and then people will ask about your book, etc., etc.

  6. Jacqui Says:

    It is awesome and you should totally carry it.

  7. Cathy M Says:

    It is fantastic!

    Now to find you a wallet that looks like a little egg…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

