The Best Intentions…

2 March 2012

But wait. Does one of the chickens want to help?

From Blue Chicken, Viking 2011

The Illustration Friday topic for March 2, 2012 is INTENTION.

10 Responses to “The Best Intentions…”


  1. [...] writes with pictureshttp://deborahfreedman.wordpress.com/2012/03/02/intention-5/March 02, 2012 at [...]

  2. crazylady87 Says:

    Cute – I like this one. The chick in the paint pot is a nice touch!

  3. Lily Says:

    Awe, I also love the chick checking herself out in the paint pot!


  4. Really.. really cool composition here! Nicely done!

  5. Leen Says:

    Nice work Deborah, I like your style!

  6. Anne Says:

    Nice! Beautifully rendered, exceptional composition! <3


  7. Beautifully done. Love how its a story within a story.


  8. Boy, am I glad I found your wonderful work via IF! As a chicken owner, and someone who loves a little trompe l’oeil in art, I adore this piece! I’m running right out to get my hands on a copy of Blue Chicken!


  9. Thanks, all.

    Sarah, this makes me smile. Chickens and trompe l’oeil! Hope you like the book!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

