November Offering

10 November 2009

leaves

a proper haiku
might speak with pith and some wit
of shriveling days

but all I offer –
seasonal melancholy
and these few dead leaves
leaves

4 Responses to “November Offering”

  1. sarah Says:

    Hey, Deborah – I love your blog. It’s a real treat.


  2. Thanks, Sarah! And thanks to you & everyone else who follows…


  3. I love your haiku. I didn’t know you were a poet. You are so very talented:)


  4. Jill, you are so very generous. I’m sure your clients ADORE you…


Leave a Reply

